Ratings don't get written to MP3 files.

Any topic you would like to share and that is not covered by other forums.

Ratings don't get written to MP3 files.

Postby zopfan » Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:09 pm

If I rate a song 3 star in MMW and copy it to my android mobile.
Then play that song in PPAndroid, and change the rating of that song to 1 star (after changing its rating system either to PPro or to MM).

And when I move that song back to windows PC, I find that it still has 3 stars only (and in some rare cases, the ratins are stripped of the song also).

Can someone help? (I'm a Player Pro pro user).

PlayerPro SHOULD OFFER PAID HELP (Music listeners can surely pay for some particular trouble that is killing them)

And, why can't we select all the tracks in one go in (Smart) Playlists?
zopfan

Re: Ratings don't get written to MP3 files.

Postby zopfan » Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:01 pm

In other words, PPA doesn't write the ratings to songs' tags. I've even tried diff 'Rating System' in PPA settings. Even when I choose 'Export Music Stats' (this options just export the stats to an xml file, but doesn't export ratings to files tags).

Although, if I chose PP rating system, it shows the new ratings which I've given in PP only. But as soon as I copy/move that song to Windows, there I find that the song still has the original rating (which it had when I had originally copied that song from PC to my android mobile).

Can anyone help? I'm using the latest android version of PlayerPro.

PlayerPro SHOULD OFFER PAID HELP (Music listeners can surely pay for some particular trouble that is killing them)

zopfan

Postby ForSerious » Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:52 pm

PlayerPro stores and references an internal database for ratings. You can export the music library to an xml file that has all the ratings in it. If you wanted to synchronize those ratings with your computer, you would need to import that xml file in your music player on your computer. The format may or may not be compatible.